East China

Eastern China is a geographical and a loosely-defined cultural region that covers the eastern coastal area of China. Although an intangible and loosely defined concept, for administrative and governmental purposes the region is defined by the Chinese Central Government to include the provinces of (in alphabetical order) Anhui, Fujian, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Shandong, and Zhejiang, as well as the municipality of Shanghai.

No tags for this post.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply